15-11-2021


I went on a date a few days ago. I was really nervous about it, even though I have
known the person I was going on the date with for quite a while. It wasn't our first
date, so maybe I expected something new and strange to happen. I'm not entirely sure.

The date went okay, but afterwards I couldn't stop myself from crying. I kept my
composure almost the entire way home, but on the last stretch of the walk I started
bawling, seemingly out of nowhere. Once at my grandmother's house, I sat down in her
garden, no coat even though it was dark and cold, and cried, alone, until my family
started looking for me, yelling my name into the night.

A few days after it, the person I'd went on that date with asked me if I was asexual.
I didn't answer. I didn't know how to. They asked again. I told them to stop asking.
They said 'as long as you aren't completely asexual I can still fix you.'
I don't know what that means. I don't think I want to know.