07-04-2021


more and more I am starting to realize that my
mom may not support me anymore when she
finds out who I am and how I identify. It's
not a fun thought- actually, it has been
keeping me up at night. Mothers are, in theory,
supposed to be the ones who take care of their
children and protect them. Mine... seems to have
an inkling that I might not identify the way
she thought I would at birth, and to counter this
she has been agressively calling me terms
related to the identity she wishes me to have.

For God's sake, I don't even know if I actually
identify that way! I'm just questioning, you
know. Exploring my options and such. It isn't
as serious as she seems to think it is, and
even if it was, I would go so far as to say it's not
really her business. My identity is my own
business, and no-one else's.